Il 10 marzo Cameron Avery, bassista dei Tame Impala ed ex membro dei Pond,  pubblicherà l’album di debutto da solista Ripe Dreams, Pipe Dreams.

Avery ha dichiarato:

I wanted to make something that sounded like the old records I love — Johnny Hartman, Dean Martin, Frank Sinatra, Elvis Presley, Sarah Vaughan, Etta James — the big band stuff with less metaphorical lyrics.

Il musicista di stanza a New York ha poi aggiunto:

Whole landscape of the record changed” when he started working on new music in LA. I just started saying ‘yes’ to things while making the album. I figured: I’m in my mid-20s, I play in a band, I live in Los Angeles—I’m ripe to dream. But the pipe dream, the underlying theme of the album, if you really listen, is that all I really want is to have someone in my life and to be in love.

Il disco è stata anticipato dalla pubblicazione di vari brani, tra cui l’ultimo singolo Dance With Me, il cui video vede protagonista Alexa Chung.

Tenetelo d’occhio:

Ripe Dreams, Pipe Dreams:
1. A Time And Place
2. Do You Know Me By Heart?
3. Dance With Me
4. Wasted On Fidelity
5. Big Town Girl
6. Disposable
7. The Cry Of Captain Hollywood
8. Watch Me Take It Away
9. An Ever Jarring Moment 
10. C’est Toi (Extended)