A due anni dalla pubblicazione di Fated, il produttore di origini koreane di base a Los Angeles Jason Chung, noto ai più come Nosaj Thing, è pronto a tornare con un nuovo album, Parallels, questo settembre.

Un nuovo lavoro nato in seguito alla perdita della sua strumentazione durante il tour di due anni fa, dove tra le tante cose sono andati rubati anche dischi rigidi con 3 anni di materiale registrato:

I lost everything, I was definitely shook, but I’m glad it happened. It was the slap in the face I needed to get me to up my work ethic and quality control. 

Il trentaduenne produttore parla così del nuovo album:

My previous records reflected the anxiety of living inside my own imagination. For Parallels, I went outside of that: It’s all about trying new things, creating new worlds. In the past year, I faced up to my own internal struggles and became more social. This allowed me to jump styles and genres — exploring different emotions and sounds beyond what I’d done before. I’d make something ambient and cinematic, and then create a dancefloor beat, along with a broken hip-hop groove — and then try to make them work together.

Di seguito potete vedere cover e tracklist dell’album:

Parallels Tracklist:
01. Nowhere
02. All Points Back To U (feat. Steve Spacek)
03. Form
04. How We Do (feat. Kazu Makino)
05. U G
06. Get Like
07. TM
08. Way We Were (feat. Zuri Marley)
09. IGYC
10. Sister

Il primo singolo, All Points Back To U, vede la collaborazione con Steve Spacek del gruppo elettronico inglese Spaceck: