A distanza di 4 anni dal bellissimo Ghost On Ghost, il 25 agosto uscirà finalmente il nuovo album degli Iron & Wine, che si intitola Beast Epic e sarà pubblicato ancora da Sub Pop.

Di seguito potete vedere la tracklist, leggere le parole di Sam Beam come introduzione di questo nuovo album ed ascoltare il nuovo singolo Call It Dreaming:

The sound of Beast Epic harks back to previous work, in a way, as well. By employing the old discipline of recording everything live and doing minimal overdubbing, I feel like it wears both its achievements and its imperfections on its sleeve. Over the years, I’ve enjoyed experimenting with different genres, sonics and songwriting styles and all that traveled distance is evident in the feel and the arrangements here, but the muscles seemed to have relaxed and been allowed to effortlessly do what they do best.

To be honest, I’ve named this record BEAST EPIC mostly because it sounds really fucking cool! However, with that said and perhaps to be completely honest, “a story where animals talk and act like people” sounds like the perfect description for the life of any of us. If not that, then it’s at least perfect for any group of songs I’ve ever tried to make. I hope you enjoy it.

Beast Epic:

1. Claim Your Ghost
2. Thomas County Law
3. Bitter Truth
4. Song In Stone
5. Summer Clouds
6. Call It Dreaming
7. About A Bruise
8. Last Night
9. Right For Sky
10. The Truest Stars We Know
11. Our Light Miles